What Match Type Should I use!

Hello, I have been using Practiscore for several years now but the only matches I run are PRS Centerfire and PRS 22 matches. I would like to start a new series for Long Range Precision AR-15. I would like for it to score like a PRS match, meaning points for impacts but I would like to give a bonus for finishing the stage quickly, example - (5 seconds early equals 1 point, 10 seconds early equals 2 points). I have looked at most of the match types but haven’t found anything that works, Any help appreciated! Thanks

Tim,
So I went back and did a little research on past matches.
There is not a way to have points hit as primary scoring with time involved as a secondary “bonus” item.

There was a Long Range series at Rockcastle 4 years ago. We did one match as std prs and one match as time plus on the clock.
The problem with std PRS is that it doesn’t really consider the volume of fire a Gas Gun can put down range.
On the match using Time Plus we gave a max mag capacity and you were on the clock with penalties coming for the targets not hit. (Theory being that you should hit them all) If I remember your mag capacity was 2 rounds per target so normally 20.

OR
You can use Precision Rifle match type and turn on the “Requires time” switch for every stage.
It will then not give bonus’s but will order all the shooters with the same times in place based on their time to complete the stage. This might work if you want to stick with the PRS mindset.

Check it all out.
Regards,

Thank you D.J. it sounds like I need to rethink my match setup. I will take a look at the time plus match.

Don’t overlook the precision rifle type if you really believe in the match points thing

Take a look at NRL22 matches. It has at least one stage that involves recording time below maximum (a PAR time). It is used to record a time to hundredths of a second for tiebreakers.
[Levi Sanderson could potentially give you some pointers.]

1 Like